MIPLA

Biotechnology / Chemical Law

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014 Co-Chairs are:

Michael Haukaas
Haukaas Fish PLLC
mhaukaas@hfglobalip.com
(612) 238-7855 

Scott Rothenberger
Norton Rose Fulbright

scott.rothenberger@nortonrosefulbright.com
(612) 231-2801 

Lori Sarageno
Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Sarageno.lori@dorsey.com
(612) 492-618 

The Biotechnology and Chemical Law Committee provides a forum for discussing and advancing knowledge of IP legal topics related to biotechnology and chemical law.

Patent Agents

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014 Co-Chairs are:

Lacy Belden
elbelden@comcast.net
(763) 234-0176

 

Brad Wright
3M Innovative Properties Company
bbwright@mmm.com
(651) 736-4172

The Patent Agents Committee provides a forum for discussing and advancing knowledge of issues concerning patent-agent members of MIPLA.

Continuing Legal Education

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014 Chair is:

Kevin Conneely
Stinson Leonard StreetLL
kevin.conneely@stinsonleonard.com
(612) 335-1829

The Continuation Legal Education Committee develops and/or promotes IP-related continuing Legal Education Programs for the benefit of the MIPLA members.

Patent Litigation - ADR - CAFC

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014 Chair is:

Grant Fairbairn
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
gfairbairn@fredlaw.com
(612) 492-7255

 The Patent Litigation - ADR - CAFC Committee provides a forum for discussing and advancing knowledge of issues related to the areas of patent litigation practice and alternative dispute resolution practice in intellectual property law as well as discussion of activities at the Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit.

Copyright Law

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014 Chair is:

Jeff Cadwell

Dorsey & Whitney LLP
cadwell.jeffrey@dorsey.com
(612) 492-6842

The Copyright Law Committee provides a forum for discussing and advancing knowledge of Copyright law.

Patent Prosecution

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014  Co-Chairs are:

Todd Fronek
Dicke, Billig & Czaja, PLLC
tfronek@dbclaw.com
(612) 767-2522

Ted Magee
Westman, Champlin & Koehler
tmagee@wck.com
(612) 334-3222

This Committee provides a forum for discussion and advancement of knowledge regarding patent policy, practice and procedure as it relates to patent prosecution. It facilitates educational programs and communications to provide membership with associated relevant material. The Committee further serves as a resource to the membership and MIPLA Board to consider impacts of legislative initiatives, analyze USPTO proposals for changes in patent practice, draft position papers for the MIPLA Board, and interact with other MIPLA committees on matters of mutual interest and concern. 

 

Corporate Practice

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014 Chair is:

Scott Marks
St. Jude Medical
smarks@sjm.com
(651) 756-5844

The Corporate Practice Committee provides a forum for discussing and advancing knowledge of issues related to in-house practice of intellectual property law.

Programs

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014 Chair is:

Sharna Wahlgren
sharnawahlgren@gmail.com
(651) 338-5570

Committee Members:

Kyle Liudahl
kyle.liudahl@nortonrosefulbright.com

Ariel Howe 
ariel.howe@wmitchell.edu

Scot Lacek
scotlacek@hotmail.com

Nick Kuhlmann
kuhlmann@ssiplaw.com

The Programs Committee organizes the many social events put on by MIPLA each year.  This committee is a great place for new members to meet people and begin participating in the organization.

Intellectual Property Law Revision & PTO

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014 Chairs are:

Stuart Nelson
Fish & Richardson P.C.
snelson@fr.com

(612) 337-2538

 

Brad Pedersen
Patterson Thuente Pedersen, P.A.
pedersen@ptslaw.com
(612) 349-5740

The Intellectual Property Law Revision & PTO Committee provides a forum for discussing and advancing knowledge of proposed revisions to intellectual property law statutes, regulations, and/or procedures.

Students in Intellectual Property Law

Contact |More Info

Jessica Alm
Hamline School of Law
Jalm02@hamline.edu 

Carla Virlee
University of Minnesota Student
virle002@umn.edu 

Chris Hubert
University of St. Thomas School of Law
hube7443@stthomas.edu

Daniel Barta
William Mitchell College School of Law
Daniel.barta@wmitchell.edu

The Students in Intellectual Property Law Association Committee (SIPLA) provides a forum for discussing and advancing knowledge of issues related to student issues in preparing for the practice of intellectual property law.  This organization is also a valuable networking organization for students in the IP field.

Intellectual Property Licensing

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014 Chair is:

Craig Lervick
Larkin Hoffman Daly & Lindgren Ltd.
clervick@larkinhoffman.com
(952) 896-3245

The IP Licensing Committee provides a forum for discussing and advancing knowledge of issues related to the IP licensing practice of intellectual property law.

Trademarks & Unfair Competition

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014 Chair is:

Michael Lafeber
Briggs and Morgan P.A.
mlafeber@briggs.com
(612) 977-840 

The Trademarks & Unfair Competition Committee provides a forum for discussing and advancing knowledge of issues related to trademark practice and unfair competition practice of intellectual property law.

International Law

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014 Chair is:

Jim Larson

Hamre, Schumann, Mueller & Larson, P.C.
jlarson@hsml.com
(612) 455-3805

The International Law Committee provides a forum for discussing and advancing knowledge of issues related to the international practice of intellectual property law.

SIPO/U.S. Bar

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014 Chairs are:

Barbara Gislason
Law Office of Barbara J. Gislason
gislasonbj@aol.com
(763) 572-9297

Tong Wu
Merchant & Gould P.C.
twu@merchantgould.com
(612) 336-4611

The U.S. Bar and EPO Committee provides a forum for discussing and advancing knowledge of issues related to the relationship between the U.S. Bar and practice before the European Patent Office.

Nominations

Contact |More Info

 The members of the Nominations Committee are selected by the President Elect to fill positions during the term they are acting as Vice President.  The Nominations Committee also selects the slate of Officers to be offered to the membership for voting at the Annual Meeting.

Women in Intellectual Property Law

Contact |More Info

The 2013-2014 Co-Chairs are:

Annette Martin
Dicke, Billig & Czaja, PLLC
amartin@dbclaw.com
(612) 767-2505

Anna Nelson
Mueting, Raasch & Gebhardt, P.A.
anelson@mrgiplaw.com
(612) 305-1224

The Women in Intellectual Property Law Association (WIPLA) Committee  provides a forum for discussing and advancing knowledge of issues affecting women in the practice of intellectual property law.  This organization is also a valuable networking organization for women in the IP field.

Contact Committee:

Committee:
Your Name:
Your Email Address:
Message: